Member Academies

NASAC membership comprises of 29 science academies

At the initiative of the African Academy of Sciences (AAS), NASAC was founded in December 2001 with the following nine (9) academies as founding members.

9 Founding Members.

African Academy of Sciences (AAS)

Ghana Academy of Arts and Sciences (GAAS)

Cameroon Academy of Sciences (CAS)

Kenya National Academy of Sciences (KNAS)

The Nigerian Academy of Science (NAS)

Academie des Sciences et Techniques du Senegal (ANSTS)

Madagascar’s National Academy of Arts, Letters and Sciences

The Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAf)

Uganda National Academy of Sciences (UNAS)

In subsequent years, the following academies have joined:

Académie Algérienne des Sciences et Technologies (AAST)

Académie Nationale des Sciences, Arts et Lettres du Benin (ANSALB)

Botswana Academy of Sciences (BAS)

Académie Nationale des Sciences du Burkina (ANSB)

Burundi Academy of Sciences and Technology (BAST)

Académie Nationale des Sciences et Technologies du Congo (ANSTC)

Congolese Academy of Sciences (ACCOS) in the Democratic Republic of the Congo

Academy of Scientific Research and Technology, Egypt (ASRT)

Ethiopian Academy of Science (EAS)

Ivorian Academy of Sciences, Arts, Cultures of Africa and African Diasporas (ASCAD)

Mauritius Academy of Science and Technology (MAST)

Academy of Sciences of Mozambique (ASM)

Hassan II Academy of Science and Technology in Morocco

Rwanda Academy of Sciences

Sudanese National Academy of Science (SNAS)

Académie Nationale Des Sciences, Arts Et Lettres Du Togo (ANSALT)

Tanzania Academy of Sciences (TAS)

Tunisian Academy of Arts and Letters

Zambia Academy of Sciences (ZaAS)

Zimbabwe Academy of Sciences (ZaAS)

No products in the basket.